SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY HELD ON FRIDAY, 25TH MAY, 2012 AT 10:30 A.M. IN THE COLLEGE PREMISES.

A meeting of the Governing Body of the College was held on Friday, 25th May, 2012 at 10:30 a.m. in the Committee Room of the College.

The following members were present:

- 1. Mr. Sidharth Mishra (In Chair)
- 2. Prof. R.C. Kuhad
- 3. Prof. P.C. Pattanaik
- 4. Mr. Narendra Yadav
- 5. Mr. Vijay Mohan
- 6. Dr. Sudhir Gupta
- 7. Mr. Deepak Khanna
- 8. Prof. M.P. Sharma
- 9. Prof. R. Venkatesan
- 10. Prof. P. K. Yadav
- 11. Dr. Bindra Prasad, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 12. Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 13. Dr. S.K. Sinha, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 14. Dr. Kavita Yadav, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 15. Mr. D. K. Khurana, Special Invitee (other than teachers) Evening College
- 16. Mr. Mahesh Chaudhary, Special Invitee (other than teachers) Day College
- 17. Dr. P. K. Khurana, Principal, Evening College and O.S.D./Principal(Offg.) Day College/Member Secretary.

Dr. P.K. Khurana welcomed all the members and requested Prof. R.C. Kuhad to conduct the election of the Chairman, Governing Body of the College. It was noted that University of Delhi vide its letter No.CB-I/GB/NCTD/2012 dated 16-05-2012 has nominated 12 members on the Governing Body of the College, namely, Ms. Tinnie Khanna, Prof. M.P. Sharma, Prof. R. Venkatesan, Prof. Anjali Gandhi, Prof. P.K. Yadav, Dr. Minnie Mathew, Mr. Sidharth Mishra, Mr. Vijay Mohan, Mr. Narendra Yadav, Mr. Mohan Singh, Dr. Sudhir Gupta and Mr. Deepak Khanna. It was also reported that, in terms of E.C. Resolution No. 188 dated 21-03-2012 as intimated by University of Delhi vide its letter No. CS.I/111/Circular(TS)/2012/105 dated 22-05-2012, Mr. Mahesh Chaudhary has been nominated as Representative of the Day College staff (other than teachers) and Mr. D.K. Khurana has been nominated as Representative of the Evening College staff (other than teachers) on the Governing Body of the College to be the Special Invitees. The Governing Body appreciated and welcomed the decision of the University to allow representatives of the staff (other than teachers) as special invitees on the Governing Body of the College.

1 | Page

M. Num

The Governing Body also put on record its appreciation of the services rendered by Prof. R.C. Kuhad as the Chairman and Prof. P.C. Pattanaik as the Treasurer of the Governing Body of the College. After introduction of the members, the agenda items were taken up.

1. Item No. 1: Election of the Chairman.

Dr. P.K. Khurana proposed the name of Shri Sidharth Mishra as Chairman of the Governing Body and his name was seconded by all present. Shri Sidharth Mishra was thus declared elected unanimously as the Chairman of the Governing Body. Thereafter, Shri Sidharth Mishra presided over the meeting. He thanked all the members for reposing confidence in him and sought their co-operation in bringing about all round improvement in the College.

2. Item No.2: Appointment of the Treasurer.

The Chairman appointed Mr. Narendra Yadav as the Treasurer of the Governing Body of the College.

3. Item No.3: Any other item with the permission of the Chair.

The Principal reported that the Day College is organizing a National Seminar on the topic 'Foreign Direct Investment in India: Challenge and Response' on November 2-3, 2012. He further reported that Evening College is organizing the International Conference on 'Multinational Enterprises and Sustainable Development' from 12 to 14 December, 2012 in collaboration with ICN Business School, France and Center for International Business Education and Research, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, U.S.A. The Governing Body endorsed these initiatives of both the Day and Evening Colleges and assured their total support in making these events a grand success. The members also expressed the view that there is a need for construction of staff quarters for the teachers and hostel for the girls in the College premises. The need for faculty rooms and a separate room for lady teachers was also emphasized.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. P.K. Khurana)

O.S.D./Principal(Offg.)/Member Secretary

(Sidharth Mishra)

Chairman