SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY HELD ON MONDAY, 24TH AUGUST, 2015 AT 4:00 A.M. IN THE COLLEGE PREMISES.

A meeting of the Governing Body of the College was held on Monday, 24th August, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. in the Committee Room of the College.

The following members were present:

- 1. Mr. Abhishek Gupta, Chairman
- 2. Mr. Amit Kumar Mittal, Treasurer
- 3. Ms. Kiran Chandel, Member
- 4. Mr. Rajeev Mishra, Member
- 5. Dr. N. Mishra, Member
- 6. Mr. Brijesh Singh, Member
- 7. Mr. Naresh Sambher, Member
- 8. Mr. Bhupinder Singh, Member
- 9. Prof. Anurag Sharma, Member
- 10. Dr. Shikha Sharma, Member
- 11. Prof. Vinod Kumar, University Representative
- 12. Prof. Seema Bawa, University Representative
- 13. Ms. Santana Surendren, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 14. Dr. Shalini Gupta, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 15. Dr. Omkar Singh Deol, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 16. Ms. Nidhi Lakhotra, Teacher Reprsentative, Evening College
- 17. Ms. Kanta Bhatia, Special Invitee (Other than teachers), Day College
- 18. Mr. Dinesh Dhawan, Special Invitee (Other than teachers), Evening College
- 19. Dr. P. K. Khurana, Principal, Day College and Acting Principal, Evening College/Member Secretary

The meeting was presided over by Prof. Vinod Kumar, Chairman, Governing Body.

Before taking up the items of the agenda, Dr. P. K. Khurana, Principal/Member Secretary welcomed the new members to the Governing Body and sought their cooperation in managing the affairs of the College. Dr. Khurana also made the brief presentation about the College (both Day and Evening) and informed the members that the College would complete its Golden Jubilee in the year 2016-17. He also informed that a new academic block consisting of 11 classrooms has been constructed in the first phase of the expansion of the infrastructure.

Thereafter, the Items on the Agenda were taken up:

1. Item No. 1: Election of the Chairman.

Shri Abhishek Gupta was elected as the Chairman of the Governing Body

2. Item No.2: Appointment of the Treasurer.

On being elected as Chairman, Shri Abhishek Gupta recommended the name of Shri Amit Kumar Mittal for appointment as Treasurer of the Governing Body and the same was approved by the Governing Body.

Shri Abhishek Gupta thanked the members for the confidence reposed in him and assured them that he would work for the improvement of the College with the support and cooperation of all the members of the Governing Body.

The Governing Body also put on record its appreciation of the services rendered by Prof. Vinod Kumar as Chairperson and Prof. Seema Bawa as the Treasurer of the Governing Body of the College.

3. Item No.3: Any other item with the permission of the Chair.

There being no matter, the meeting eneded with a vote of thanks of the Chair.

(Dr. P.K. Khurana)

Principal/Member Secretary