Shaheed Bhagat Singh College
(University of Delhi)

Accredited by NAAC with A Grade

Guidelines & Procedure 2017-18

1. The candidates seeking admission to any of the courses at undergraduate level are required to register themselves for admission online by logging on to Delhi University Website, i.e.,

2. Candidates belonging to all categories will have to register online for admissions. The various categories are as follows:

a. UR, OBC, SC, ST, PwD, Kashmiri Migrants, CW (Children/Wards of the Officers and Men of the Armed Forces including Para-Military Personnel), admission of wards of college/university employees, admission on Sports basis and admission on Extra Curricular Activities (ECA) basis.

3. The detailed guidelines in this regard are given on University of Delhi Website, i.e., candidates must check the University website and website of Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, i.e. for cut-offs for different courses.The candidates who meet the requisite cut-off should log on to the DU web portal and select college/course where he/she wants to take admission and meets the desired cut-offs. The candidate will take the print out of the form and proceed to the college for verification of mark-sheet, calculation of cut-off percentage depending on the course and verification of other documents. After this, the college will approve the admission on the DU web portal and the candidate will be required to deposit the fee online.

Eligibility Requirement for Admission

The College will follow the guidelines issued by the University of Delhi for the calculation of best of 4 subjects percentage for admission to Honours and Programme courses. For details, please visit university website i.e.


  1. The college will deduct 3 % for change of stream for admission to B.A. Programme i.e. from Science to Humanities / from commerce to Humanities.
  2. Candidates who could not take admission in a cut-off list can be considered for admission in the immediate next cut-off list only on the last date of admission, subject to availability of seats.
  3. For boards, like International Baccalaureate, whose results are declared late, candidates may be considered in whichever cut-off list their result is declared, subject to availability of seats and provided the candidate had completed the online registration process.
  4. The College shall strictly follow the university guidelines with respect to gap year policy. Gap year(s) would be no bar for the purpose of admission to the undergraduate courses.
  5. The last date of admission for all undergraduate courses will be as noticed by University of Delhi.


The College shall accept the class X and class XII certificates of the following Boards of Secondary and Senior Secondary Education in India as noticed by the Ministry of Human Resource Development:

  1. Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
  2. Council for Indian School Certicate Examination (ISCE)
  3. National Open School (NIOS)
  4. State Boards:

  5. Andhra Pradesh Board of Secondary Education, Hyderabad – 500001
  6. Andhra Pradesh Board of Intermediate Hyderabad – 500001
  7. Assam Board of Secondary Education, Guwahati – 781021
  8. Assam Higher Secondary Education Council, Guwahati – 781021
  9. Bihar School Examination Board, Patna 800017
  10. Bihar Intermediate Education Council, Patna 800001
  11. Goa Board of Secondary& Higher Secondary Education, Goa- 403521
  12. Gujarat Secondary Education Board, Sector 10-B, Gandhi Nagar – 382043
  13. Haryana Board of Education, Hansi Road, Bhiwani – 125021
  14. Himachal Pradesh Board of School Education, Dharamsala – 176216
  15. J&K State Board of School Education, Rehari Colony, Jammu – 180005
  16. Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Bangalore – 560003
  17. Karnataka Board of the pre-University Education Bangalore – 560001
  18. Kerala Kerala Board of Public Examinations, Thiruvananthapuram – 695012
  19. Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education, Shivaji Nagar, Pune – 411010
  20. Madhya Pradesh Board of Secondary Education, Bhopal – 462011
  21. Manipur Board of Secondary Education, Imphal – 795001
  22. Manipur Council of Higher Secondary Education, Imphal – 795001
  23. Meghalaya Board of School Education, Meghalaya – 794102
  24. Mizoram Board of School Education, Aizawl – 796012
  25. Nagaland Board of School Education, Post Box, 98, Kohima – 767001
  26. Orissa Board of Secondary Education, Bajrakabati Road, Cuttack – 753001
  27. Orissa Council of Higher Secondary Education, Bhubaneswar – 751955
  28. Punjab School Education Board, Mohali – 160059
  29. Rajasthan Board of Secondary Education, Ajmer – 305001
  30. Tamil Nadu Board of Secondary Education, Department of Govt. Examinations, Chennai – 600006
  31. Tamil Nadu Board of Higher Secondary Education, College Road, Chennai – 600006
  32. Tripura Board of Secondary Education, Agartala, Tripura West – 799006
  33. U.P. Board of High School & Intermediate Education, Allahabad – 211001
  34. West Bengal Board of Secondary Education
  35. West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education Calcutta – 700091

However, the candidates are advised to refer to the University website in this regard.